A Very Hairy Competition

 

In just over a months time I will be embarking on a very hairy adventure. I am participating in this years MOvemberUK event. For one whole month I will not shave above my lip and I have big plans for this years event which raises vital funds and awareness for men’s health, specifically prostate cancer and testicular cancer.

This aside, Wittersdorf, France were not so keen to wait until November as they were host to the European Beard and Moustache Championships 2012. More than 100 hairy faced men took part in the event which saw many different shapes and sizes of moustaches on offer.

My attempt at growing facial hair will not be as grand as these heroes but I will give it my best shot and do my bit for a great cause…

About tomrobinsonblog

I am a film student and budding journalist.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Very Hairy Competition

Leave a Reply

