MOvember: Day Four

‘Country Kitsch’

Day four of my hairy adventure and after spending the first two days of MOvember at work experience I am now able to enjoy the rest of the weekend and sport my MO on day four with pride.

So far there hasn’t been too much progress made but my MO is well on its way to keeping me warmer over these coming Winter months.

Day two I almost lost my newly found hairier manhood when I completely forgot to avoid shaving my upper lip and almost removed the right side of my MO. It was one of the most scariest moments of my life – thank god it was only day two and not day twenty-two.

 

MOustaches in the News

By BBC News

A father and son have grown a giant grass moustache in a Somerset field to support men’s health charity Movember.

John Gilbert came up with the idea and his son William grew the moustache, which measures 120ft (37m) by 40ft (12m).

It was shaped using an agricultural mower then trimmed with a strimmer.

It was grown in a field near Wedmore where grass was being grown for silage.

“We began with a scale drawing and then marked the area out with fencing stakes,” said William Gilbert, managing director of British Seed Houses Limited.

“We then mowed it into shape using an agricultural mower and did the final trimming with a strimmer. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked out.”

 

Useless Facts About MOustaches

Moustaches can be tended through shaving the hair of the chin and cheeks, preventing it from becoming a full beard.

 

Famous MOustaches

The great Charlie Chaplin, 1889 – 1977,  is well-known for his classic toothbrush style moustache – thick, but shaved except for about an inch (2.5 cm) in the centre. Chaplin who died on Christmas , received a special award at the 1st Academy Awards in 1929 “for versatility and genius in acting, writing, directing and producing. In 1975, Charlie Chaplin became Sir Charlie Chaplin after being made a Knight Commander of the Order of the British Empire (KBE) by Queen Elizabeth II.

 

QUIZ

Mexican born painter Frida Kahlo was famous for self-portraits and the fact that she embraced her feminine MOustache. But which actress played her in the biopic Frida, 2002?

Day One’s answer: AUSTRALIA

Thanks for reading.

Be sure to follow my blog so as to be kept up to date with my progress…

Please sponsor my MOvember attempt at: http://uk.movember.com/mospace/2905169

About tomrobinsonblog

I am a film student and budding journalist.
This entry was posted in MOvember and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

