Ugh! Idiot!

Napoleon Dynamite

“A liger. It’s pretty much my favorite animal. It’s like a lion and a tiger mixed… bred for its skills in magic.”

On the weekend I went to a fancy dress party as Napoleon Dynamite, a the character made famous by US actor John Heder in Napoleon Dynamite, 2004, directed by Jared and Jerusha Hess.

Napoleon is a high school student who lives with his grandmother, his older brother Kip, and their pet llama, Tina. The film is a great comedy full of weird and wonderful characters. And sett… I don’t know when, it’s a strange limbo era with references to the ’80s but then with more modern references of the early 2000’s.

It is most certainly worth a watch!

Napoleon Dynamite and Pedro

I made the famous “Vote For Pedro” t-shirt, and brought a brown/red wig which I had to trim. Also I got hold of some aviator glasses and took the lenses out. You can’t see my feet but im wearing some home-made moon boots. I brought some cheap “UGG” style boots and wrapped them in black tape. I was more than happy with my outfit and caused quite a stir at the fancy-dress party.

“I told you! I spent it with my uncle in Alaska hunting wolverines!”

About tomrobinsonblog

I am a film student and budding journalist.
This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

