MOvember 2013: DAY FOURTEEN

MO DAY FOURTEEN

Pretty much half way through this year’s MOvember 2013 and my MO has so far taken me to new heights. I’m noticing a hell of a lot more MOs out there now. A recent press trip I attended saw me sport my MO in a very formal – professional manner. I kept it well groomed throughout the proceedings and more than once I just had to quietly reassure my hairy caterpillar that no one here meant it any harm (a lot of strangers in one place can really bring a MO distress).

In todays MOPhoto I am a 1950s novelist, currently working on my third book entitled Help, I’ve fallen in love with my own MO. This was a follow-up to 1953’s Help, my best friend’s MO is trying to kill me.

Good luck everyone doing MOvember this year, day fourteen – keep on keeping on!

MOvember 2013

 

MOustaches in the news

MO Cocktails

A hotel in New York City will be celebrating this year’s MOvember with a “manly cook-off” at its restaurant.

The Muse Hotel’s second annual “Eat Like a Man” competition will put two chef toe-to-toe in a very hairy cook-off.

The two chefs, Jarret Brodie and Danny Bortnick will cook for guests who will then have the opportunity to vote for their favorite “manly” dishes. On the menu will be a five-course prix fixe menu with beer and wine pairing.

Immediately before the main event guests will be able to enjoy signature cocktails such as the “Mo’Hattan” and “Old Fashioned Mo”. Twenty dollars from each ticket sold for the cook-off will go to the MOvember Foundation.

 

 

Famous MOustaches

Dali

Salvador Dalí (1904 – 1989)

Born Salvador Domingo Felipe Jacinto Dalí on the 11 May 1904 Figueres, in the Catalonia region of Spain. Dalí was best known for the striking and bizarre images in his surrealist work. His art mediums included film, sculpture, and photography, in collaboration with a range of artists in a variety of media.

His best-known work, “The Persistence of Memory”, was completed in 1931 and has been at the Museum of Modern Art in NY since 1934.

Salvador Dalí once published a book dedicated solely to his moustache which was narrow, with long points bent or curved steeply upward. Areas past the corner of the mouth were shaved and artificial styling aids were always needed. Named ‘Dalí’ after the man himself.

 

 

Facts about MOustaches

 A medium length moustache, cleaned regularly can become a handy nail brush. Combined with some soap and water, the wearer can use his moustache to keep his fingernails clean all year round.

 

 

Thanks for reading. 

Be sure to follow my blog so as to be kept up to date with my progress…
Please sponsor my MOvember attempt at: http://mobro.co/TomNRS

 

About tomrobinsonblog

I am a film student and budding journalist.
This entry was posted in MOvember and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

